Contact us

Shakopee Education Association

Address | 100 - 17th Ave W, Shakopee, MN 55379
Phone | (952) 496-5077
Email | danderso.sea@gmail.com
Web | sea.mn.aft.org

 


LEADERSHIP

Officers

Officers are elected in March of even years and serve two-year terms that run from September 1 through August 31 of even years.

Dale J. Anderson

PRESIDENT 
Location | High School, Office SW300C
Email danderso@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Phone | (952) 496-5077
Term | 2 years, Elected March 2018
Served in Role Since | 1997

Ms. Kathryn Tabke

Katy Tabke

VICE PRESIDENT 
Location | High School, English
Email ktabke@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Phone | (952) 496-5152
Term | 2 years, Appointed May 2019
Served in Role Since | May 2019

Mr. Jamie Paulson

Jamie Paulson

TREASURER
Location | High School, Math
Email jpaulson@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Phone | (952) 496-5152
Term | 2 years, Elected March 2018
Served in Role Since | 2013

Kris Kovic

Kristin Kovic

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR 
Location | Sun Path Elementary, Special Education
Email kkovic@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Phone | (952) 496-5892
Term | 2 years, Appointed May 2019
Served in Role Since | May 2019

jasken

Jon Jasken

SECRETARY / WEBMASTER
Location | West Middle School, Math
Email jjaksen@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Phone | (952) 496-5752
Term | 2 years, Elected March 2018
Served in Role Since | 2016

 


Negotiators

SEA Negotiators are appointed by the SEA Executive Committee in November of even years (2016, 2018, 2020, etc.) and serve a two year term.

Early Childhood & Elementary

Doug Bisel

Doug Bisel
Sweeney
dbisel@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Ms. Corinne Doherty

Corinne Doherty
Sun Path
cdoherty@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Ms. Amy Rutter

Amy Rutter
Jackson
arutter@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Secondary

Ms. Carmen Barbone

Carmen Barbone
High School
cbarbone@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Braa

Matt Braa
East Middle School
mbraa@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Bruce Finke

Bruce Finke
West Middle School
bfinke@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Ad Hoc

Dale J. Anderson
danderso@shakopee.k12.mn.us

*Negotiations Chair

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Building Representatives

Building Representatives are elected in August of odd years and serve two-year terms that run from September 1 through August 31 of odd years.

Early Childhood & Elementary Representatives

Central Family Center
505 South Holmes Street | (952) 496-5054

 

 

Sally Stockey

Sally Stockey
sstockey@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Katy Palacios
apalacio@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

 

Eagle Creek Elementary
6855 Woodward Avenue | (952) 496-5922

Jackson Elementary
1601 Lusitano Street | (952) 496-5802

 

Jackie Schaaf
jschaaf@shakopee.k12.mn.us

neu

Kim Neu
kneu@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Amy Rutter
arutter@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Mr. Thies

Ben Thies
bthies@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Red Oak Elementary
7700 Old Carriage Court | (952) 496-5952

 

Sun Path Elementary
2250 - 17th Avenue East | (952) 496-5892

Ms. Holly Heffernan

Holly Heffernan
hheffern@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Meridith Hicks
mhicks@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Ms. Corinne Doherty

Corinne Doherty
cdoherty@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Mr. Stephen Hack

Steve Hack
shack@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Sweeney Elementary
1001 Adams Street South | (952) 496-5832

 

 

Doug Bisel

Doug Bisel
dbisel@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Jenni O'Meara

Jennifer Busselman
jbusselm@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

 

 

Secondary

East Middle School
1137 Marschall Road | (952) 496-5702

West Middle School
200 - 10th Avenue East | (952) 496-5752

Braa

Matt Braa
mbraa@shakopee.k12.mn.us

lundgren

Jason Ludgren
jlundgre@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Bruce Finke

Bruce Finke
bfinke@shakopee.k12.mn.us

2016-17

Jessica Niznick
jniznick@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Shakopee High School
100 - 17th Avenue West | (952) 496-5152

Gust Abdalla
gabdalla@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Amelia Hames
ahames@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Nathan Moldenhauer

Nathan Moldenhauer
nmoldenh@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Ms. Carmen Barbone

Caremn Barbone
cbarbone@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

District TOSAs
1200 Town Square
(952) 496-5000 

 

Tokata Learning Center
 1110 Town Square Mall
(952) 496-5952

   

 

Doug Keddie
dkeddie@shakopee.k12.mn.us