Contact us

Shakopee Education Association

Address | 100 - 17th Ave W, Shakopee, MN 55379
Phone | (952) 496-5077
Email | danderso@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Web | sea.mn.aft.org

 


LEADERSHIP

Officers

Officers are elected in March of even years and serve two-year terms that run from September 1 through August 31 of even years.

Dale J. Anderson

PRESIDENT 
Location | High School, Office SW300A
Email danderso@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Phone | (952) 496-5077
Term | 2 years, Elected March 2022
Served in Role Since | 1997

Ms. Kathryn Tabke

Katy Tabke

VICE PRESIDENT 
Location | High School, English
Email kktabke@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Phone | (952) 496-5152
Term | 2 years, Elected March 2022
Served in Role Since | May 2019

Mr. Jamie Paulson

Jamie Paulson

TREASURER
Location | High School, Math
Email jpaulson@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Phone | (952) 496-5152
Term | 2 years, Elected March 2022
Served in Role Since | 2013

Kris Kovic

Kristin Kovic

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR 
Location | West Middle School, Special Education
Email kkovic@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Phone | (952) 496-5752
Term | 2 years, Elected March 2022
Served in Role Since | May 2019

jasken

Jon Jasken

SECRETARY / WEBMASTER
Location | West Middle School, Math
Email jjaksen@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Phone | (952) 496-5752
Term | 2 years, Elected March 2022
Served in Role Since | 2016

 


Negotiators

SEA Negotiators are appointed by the SEA Executive Committee in November of even years (2016, 2018, 2020, etc.) and serve a two year term.

Early Childhood & Elementary

Doug Bisel

Doug Bisel
Sweeney
dbisel@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Ms. Corinne Doherty

Corinne Doherty
Sun Path
cdoherty@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Amy Rutter
Jackson
arutter@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Secondary

Ms. Carmen Barbone

Carmen Barbone
High School
cbarbone@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Bruce Finke

Bruce Finke
West Middle School
bfinke@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Ad Hoc

Dale J. Anderson
danderso@shakopee.k12.mn.us

*Negotiations Chair

 

 


Building Representatives

Building Representatives are elected in August of odd years and serve two-year terms that run from September 1 through August 31 of odd years.

Early Childhood & Elementary Representatives

Pearson Early Learning Center
917 Dakota Street South | (952) 496-5054

Katy Palacios
apalacio@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Eagle Creek Elementary
6855 Woodward Avenue | (952) 496-5922

Jackson Elementary
1601 Lusitano Street | (952) 496-5802

Doug Keddie
dkeddie@shakopee.k12.mn.us

neu

Kim Neu
kneu@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Amy Rutter
arutter@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Kristin Schleper
kschlepe@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Red Oak Elementary
7700 Old Carriage Court | (952) 496-5952

Sun Path Elementary
2250 - 17th Avenue East | (952) 496-5892

Nichole Hansen
nhansen@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Meridith Hicks
mhicks@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Ms. Corinne Doherty

Corinne Doherty
cdoherty@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Liz Bloom
ebloom@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Sweeney Elementary
1001 Adams Street South | (952) 496-5832

Susie Berger
sberger@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Christine Doorenbos
cdoorenb@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

Secondary

East Middle School
1137 Marschall Road | (952) 496-5702

West Middle School
200 - 10th Avenue East | (952) 496-5752

<<open>>
 

<<open>>
 

2016-17

Jessica Niznick
jniznick@shakopee.k12.mn.us

jasken

Jon Jasken
jjasken@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Shakopee High School
100 - 17th Avenue West | (952) 496-5152

Ashley Aldinger
aaldinger@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Amelia Hames
ahames@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Kelly Ley
kley@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Nathan Moldenhauer
nmoldenh@shakopee.k12.mn.us

 

District TOSAs
1200 Town Square
(952) 496-5000 

Tokata Learning Center
 1110 Town Square Mall
(952) 496-5952

Ben Krupnick
bkrupnick@shakopee.k12.mn.us