Continuing Education Committee

Share This

CE Committee Purpose

The Continuing Education Committee is made up of representatives from each of the District's buildings. This committee seeks to help teachers through the relicensure process by tracking and approving continuing education credits required by the state to maintain a teacher's license in good standing in the State of Minnesota.


CE Committee Communications

CE Committee Online Flyer

2015-2016 CEU Information


Keep Certified

Keep Certified is our electronic CEU tracking system. It is used for approving and tracking hours, requesting CEUs, as well as a registration for district in-services and Professional Growth Opportunities (PGO). You need to use your entire district email as the username and the password of your choice. If you are unable to log in or have questions about Keep Certified please see your site rep.
You are responsible for tracking your own hours. Because Keep Certified is an electronic system, you can do that from anywhere. As the committee we are responsible for the approval of hours and MDE submissions. However, in the end, it is your professional responsibility to know what you need to complete for license renewal.
If you renew in 2016 now is the time to double check to make sure you have everything completed. Do not wait until the spring to complete requirements you could be fulfilling now.
Remember for hours to be approved you must submit your outside the district hours with evidence attached in PDF format. Without evidence your request will not be approved.
Specialty areas must be pre-marked on the evidence document to be approved for specialty hours. If they are not marked, they will be approved for hours only.


CE Committee Members

District Chair

Tania Drexler-Gutierrez

Central Family Center

Karen Erdahl

Eagle Creek

Kathy Johnson


Barbie Studtman

Red Oak

Sarah Hughes

Sun Path

Kristin Kovic


Joy Ayu

Pearson 6th Gr Center

Myrlene Schenck

East Junior High

Liesl Bell-Fleming

West Junior High

Emily Laughlin

High School

Dusty Schroepfer

Tokata LC

Tania Drexler-Gutierrez